Tags

, , , , ,

Have you heard about modern romance novel “Trust In Me“?

It’s about millionaire Theo Bradley’s struggle to get Rosie Farnham; former owner of the dilapidated manor house he bought, to actually vacate the premises.

Sparks fly and a connection is made and today it’s your lucky chance to WIN a copy of this eBook from Suzanna Ross (aka Suzanne Ross Jones).

Simply post a comment then ENTER the rafflecopter by clicking this link – a Rafflecopter giveaway

You can also purchase “Trust In Me” at Amazon.co.uk and at Amazon.com (links take you to the book’s page on each website)

On to the interview 😀

CABR: Welcome Suzanna. I’m always happy to help spread the word about new authors.

In “Trust In Me” (TIM) Theo is having to contend with former owner Rosie refusing to leave her former home due to financial issues. Did these characters pop into your head one day or did you play around with an idea for a while?

SR: I played around with the idea a lot. This book has been rewritten so many times it’s not funny. I’ve ended up with a different heroine, a different hero and a different situation to the ones I started out with. So, really, it’s a completely different book. But I feel I needed to that with this one. I write a lot faster and cleaner now.

CABR: Kudos to you Suzanna for sticking with the revision process until the book felt right. Did you self-publish TIM and is this your first full-length novel?

Simply post a comment then ENTER the rafflecopter by clicking this link – a Rafflecopter giveaway

SR: This is my first published full-length novel. It isn’t self-published because I needed the validation of being accepted by an impartial third party. I haven’t ruled out self-publication for future works, though.

Trust In Me was first published in the UK by DC Thomson as a My Weekly Pocket novel. I then sold Large Print Rights to FA Thorpe Publishing – so it will appear in libraries in the UK and Commonwealth in a year or so. And then E-scape press accepted it for e-publication under their Ballgown Press imprint, which was released on November 12.

CABR: I understand you write short stories for magazine. Is this how you got into writing?

SR: It isn’t. I fell in love with romance as a teenager and started off trying to write novels. My first published work was a short story, though. Followed by numerous fillers and letters – all paid for and a nice way to earn some extra money as the payment per word for these little items is very good. I’ve been selling short stories fairly regularly (touch wood) for the past couple of years, so decided to take up the challenge of trying another longer story. TIM was the result.

CABR: How would you describe the heat level of TIM? Did you set out to write it that way?

SR: The heat level of the published story was dictated by the guidelines for My Weekly Pocket Novels – so it’s emotionally warm rather than physically hot. The kind of warmth you’d expected to see in most newsstand women’s magazines. In an earlier version there was hanky panky aplenty, but the version I eventually sold has been toned down to suit the market.

Simply post a comment then ENTER the rafflecopter by clicking this link – a Rafflecopter giveaway

CABR: I hope one day you release the original version 🙂 So, what’s next for you?

SR: I’m still writing short stories and there’s an anthology of short stories on the way: “The Baby Of The Family & Other Stories” will be self-published, but the contents have previously appeared in the UK in The People’s Friend magazine.

I’ve recently sold another longer story to My Weekly for their new Easy Reads: My Biker Boy (not the title – but I’m hoping they might change it because my title left a bit to be desired) which will hit shelves in January. And last week I sold another pocket novel to The People’s Friend: Sean McI’ver’s Return (again, the title might change) will be out on 18th April 2013.

CABR: Impressive Suzanna! 🙂

TRIVIA

CABR: Which character from fiction, yours or another author’s, would you like to spend time with and why?

SR: Lizzie Bennet from Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. I’d wear one of those marvelous empire-line dresses and take a turn about the room with her – and we’d gossip about everyone.

CABR: I do adore Lizzie 🙂 If you could be someone else for a day, from any time in history, who would you be and why?

SR: Oh, this is a hard one. So many interesting people… Can I be a man? If it’s really just for a day I’d be a man – and I’d be Neil Armstrong: On the day he walked on the moon. Because that must have been quite an experience.

Thank you so much for hosting me on your blog today – I’m so pleased to be here.

CABR: You’re most welcome Suzanna and feel free to stop by again when you want to share more about your upcoming books.

Simply post a comment then ENTER the rafflecopter by clicking this link – a Rafflecopter giveaway

You can find out more about Suzanna Ross at:

1) Her blog http://www.suzanne-sj.blogspot.co.uk/

2) The Minxes of Romance group blog: http://minxesofromance.blogspot.co.uk/

“Trust In Me” is available for purchase at Amazon.co.uk and at Amazon.com (links take you to the book’s page on each website)

