Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Stand-In Star picRachael Johns‘ hero from “Stand-In Star“, Nate Devlin, is on CABR today.

He’s chatting with me about his journey to love with Holly McCartney under the close watch of his former paparazzi colleagues in Hollywood.

(Click on red works for Buy links/more info)

CABR: Hi Nate. Tell me about your take on relationships?

ND: Before I fell for Holly I thought – “Relationships are okay for other people but don’t really suit my lifestyle. I don’t work regular hours and I like my own space and company. I have good friends and one in particular who used to be a friend-with-benefits, if you get my drift but unfortunately I lost her recently. Between you and me, that’s left me pretty shaken, and I haven’t had much interaction with the opposite sex in a while!

Click here to enter the GIVEAWAY >>a Rafflecopter giveaway<<

CABR: Do you think Rachael presented you accurately in  “Stand-In Star“? 

ND: Who? Oh, the author, right! Yeah… I guess she’s fairly spot on. When I read the book, I thought she made me a little grumpy from Holly’s POV but then again, I guess I was pissed off when I had to rescue Daisy’s sister. Eventually though, it was her freshness and naivity where Hollywood was concerned that made me realize Holly was different, special from the girls I usually hang out with.

CABR: That’s sweet 🙂 Which actor would best play you in the “Stand-In Star” movie?

Hugh Jackman picND: Geez. Hard to pick one when I know most of them personally. I’d say I’m a bit of a Hugh Jackman without the Aussie accent.

CABR: Sexy man. 🙂 Your family have clearly skewed the way you view life. If you could rewrite history would you choose a different upbringing?

ND: No way. My past might not be pretty but having a tough start in life has made me realize what’s important. I look out for my family and appreciate what I’ve got. I don’t speak much about my Dad but I’ll say this much – he taught me exactly what kind of man I DIDN’T want to be!!

CABR: Gotta respect that. As a child did you always want to become a paparazzi photographer?

ND: Hah! Negative. I don’t know any five year old who even knows about the paparazzi, well, unless their one of Brangelina’s brood. I wanted to be a super-hero. I used to love running around the house with my undies on the outside of my clothes, until my dad hit me on the back of the head and told me only poofs were dress-ups. After that I still wanted to be a super-hero but I dreamed of rescuing my mum and sisters from my father.

CABR: LOL – Brangelina’s brood. Aww, you’re sweetly protective at heart.

Click here to enter the GIVEAWAY >>a Rafflecopter giveaway<<

CABR: What was it like growing up in Hollywood?

ND: Not at all like most people would imagine. The world thinks Hollywood is glamouous, that everyone who lives there drives around in sports cars and lives in mansions. It ain’t the case. I reckon my childhood was much the same as any kid’s growing up in the bad end of town. I learnt very early to stick up for myself or run fast.

CABR: What’s your star/astrological sign?

ND: My what? Seriously, ask my sister Bec. She’s a fashion designer and she loves that kind of stuff but I can think of better ways to waste my time.

CABR: LOL. OK will do. Favourite food?

ND: Hot dogs. I even know how to make them appealing to a date!

Queenstown, NZ picCABR: Lastly, what’s your fave place to get away to with your leading lady?

ND: Queenstown, New Zealand. I’ve only been there once, but I reckon it’s heaven on earth. I’m thinking of buying a holiday house there. Or maybe I’ll just move there.

CABR: I see why. The photos on TouristDestinations.com are amazing.

Click here to enter the GIVEAWAY >>a Rafflecopter giveaway<<

Click on these links for more info on Rachael Johns and her books “Stand-In Star”

Blogwww.rachaeljohns.wordpress.com

Websitewww.rachaeljohns.com

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/RachaelJohns

Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/pages/Rachael-Johns/260103224001776

Stand-In Star picSTAND IN STAR – January 7thst 2013, Carina Press

As an anthropologist, Holly McCartney is more comfortable in a museum than shopping on Rodeo Drive. She isn’t prepared for the media frenzy on her arrival in L.A. to accept a posthumous acting award for her late sister….or for her sister’s gorgeous friend Nate Devlin to come to her rescue. Though he resents her for some reason, she can’t fight their irresistible chemistry—especially when the paparazzi force her to stay at his mansion.

Photographer Nate only agrees to help Holly survive Hollywood for her sister’s sake, but she soon gets under his skin in a way no other woman has. The more time he spends with her, the more his attraction grows and he finds himself opening up to her in ways he never expected. But will ghosts of the past stand in the way of their perfect Hollywood ending?

Buy links:

Amazonhttp://www.amazon.com/Stand-In-Star-ebook/dp/B00A22UVJQ/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1354516932&sr=1-1&keywords=stand-in+star

Barnes and Noblehttp://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/stand-in-star-rachael-johns/1113832187?ean=9781426894909

Carina Press – http://ebooks.carinapress.com/3E8DDB70-4A9E-49B1-8507-8AE76977F4B5/10/134/en/ContentDetails.htm?ID=1CF30CE0-647B-44D8-8A96-5EEF7044BB18

Click here to enter the GIVEAWAY >>a Rafflecopter giveaway<<

