Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I Do or Die pic

Who doesn’t love a fun quiz? Even better, you get a chance to win Donna Cummings‘ hilarious, action-packed new book, “I Do…I Die

Enter the rafflecopter here >>a Rafflecopter giveaway<<

(Click the red text for BUY links/info)

CABR: Welcome to my blog Donna. I’m looking forward to learning more about your book and your quiz answers of course 😀

DC: Thanks. I’m excited to be on your blog. 🙂

CABR: Which scenes in “I Do…I Die” were the most fun and most difficult to write?

DC: I love dialogue, so the scenes with Shelby and Ryan bantering, which they did constantly, were my favorite ones to write. I also had a lot of fun writing Shelby’s scenes with the bad guy – she had some creative ways of dealing with the situation!

As for the most difficult. . . sometimes I write at the library, or coffee shop, just to keep the muse amused. I wrote Shelby and Ryan’s first love scene while at the library, so I kept looking over my shoulder to make sure nobody was reading it. I must have looked very suspicious to the librarians!

CABR: I can just imagine you in the library now 🙂 What inspired you to write about a commitment-phobe bridesmaid hooking up with a detective?

Donna Cummings picDC: This story kind of took me by surprise! I started out writing down the complaints a fictional bridesmaid had about the horrible dresses she’d worn, and then all of a sudden there was a shooting at the wedding, and when the detective showed up, they were bantering as if they’d known each other forever. . . It was a fun story to write because I never knew exactly where things were headed.

CABR: Coffee or tea?

DC: Coffee, coffee, coffee, and MORE coffee. LOL I tweet about it a lot too. #nosurprisethere

CABR: Paperbacks or eBooks?

DC: I was a diehard paperback girl until I got my Nook last year. I haven’t read anything but ebooks since — and nobody is more surprised by that than me!

CABR: I love my Kindle app on the iPad. I have so many books on there but paperbacks still have a special place in my heart. 🙂 Spa day or walk through the woods to relax?

DC: Walking thru the woods isn’t relaxing for me – I’d be worried about bears and bugs and poison ivy. I’d rather be at a spa, LOOKING at the woods outside the window. Actually, I’d rather be looking at that beautiful beach scene you have over there. Sigh. In my mind, that’s where I’m at. 🙂 In real life? Not so much.

I Do or Die picCABR: St Maarten IS gorgeous isn’t it? 😀 Chocolate or fruits?

DC: Chocolate. Definitely chocolate. You can even put it in my coffee sometimes!

CABR: My kinda person. Chocolate rules! “Panster” or planner when writing?

DC: I’m a “pantser”. I tried to be a plotter, but it kept me from writing. So I just let the characters take me where they want to go. If we get lost, we manage to find our way back. Most of the time!

CABR: If you could be someone else for a day, from any time in history, who would you be and why?

DC: I think you’ve stumped me on this one! I don’t know that I’d ever want to BE anyone else. I’d sure like to hang out with other people in history though. I’d love to have Jane Austen as a wingman in Regency England. Wouldn’t that be fun?

CABR: It sure would! Mr Darcy… 🙂

It’s GIVEAWAY time friends. Enter the rafflecopter here >>a Rafflecopter giveaway<<

