Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Kissing Kendall picKissing Kendall” by Jennifer Shirk is today’s featured book, complete with a Giveaway of course. 😀

There’s also a fun quiz that includes a question for you. Post a comment with your answer for a chance to win an eBook copy of the book.

Here’s a little about “Kissing Kendall“:

“Kendall Grisbaum is finally taking charge of her life—pouring her heart into opening a new bakery business and even allowing her best friend Georgie to play matchmaker for her. Trouble is, the one guy she secretly wants is Georgie’s older brother, Brad, who is decidedly off limits.”

(Red words are BUY/more info links)

CABR: Welcome to my blog Jennifer 🙂

JS: Hi! Thanks so much for having me!

CABR: Tell us how you came up with the story behind “Kissing Kendall”.

JS: Well, a few years ago I wrote a book called “Georgie on His Mind”. Georgie was obviously my main character but she had a brother named Brad. I had a secondary storyline going with him having feelings for her friend Kendall but she was engaged to someone else.

Jennifer Shirk picI never thought it would go further than that until friends who read my book would come up to me and say “Kendall should have gotten together with Brad!” or “Are you going to write their story next?” I was writing an entirely different story at the time, so after I was done I felt I had to go back and give Brad his happily-ever-after.

CABR: Did you have to sacrifice and do a lot of hands-on research in bakeries? 😉

JS: Thank goodness for my waistline that was not the case! But I do have a friend who owns a bakery and I pumped her for lots of good information via the phone. Although I did experiment with recipes on my own to get into character. 😀

CABR: Which part of “Kissing Kendall” have readers told you they enjoyed the most?

JS: Most people love the sparring between Brad and his sister Georgie, which is frequently throughout the book. But probably a favorite with readers is Kendall and Brad’s first kiss.

CABR: Do you have a soundtrack while writing each book?

JS: NO! I need silence. But… there were certain songs I would like to listen to while brainstorming and outlining which reminded me of Brad and Kendall. One was “Just a Kiss” by Lady Antebellum and another was “Distance” by Christina Perri. They were perfect for them!

TRIVIA

Pigeon Point beach picCABR: PC or MAC? PC.

JS: Actually several laptops. (I’m very hard on them)

CABR: Smartphone or tablet?

JS: Neither.  I still don’t have a Smartphone!!

CABR: Beach or winter getaway?

JS: BEACH! I need warmth and plenty of sunshine!

CABR: (Beach photo above is of Pigeon Point, Tobago. Click here for source)        Coffee or tea?

JS: Coffee. Although I’ve sucked the fun out of drinking it black and mixing it with an organic herbal decaf coffee blend. Yeah. I’m scary. 😉

CABR: Yes you are but in a good way 🙂

JS: Thanks so much for having me! This was a lot of fun!

CABR: Loved your enthusiasm about my quiz questions. 😀

Kissing Kendall picJS: I hope you all get to check out “KISSING KENDALL” and also my upcoming Valentine’s novella “A LITTLE BIT CUPID” released this month, which is guaranteed to be UBER FUN!

How about you guys? Am I the last person on earth NOT to have a smartphone? (please tell me no…)

CABR: Post a comment responding to Jennifer’s question about smartphones, then enter the RAFFLECOPTER below for your chance to WIN “Kissing Kendall”

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Jennifer Shirk: Jennifer Shirk has a bachelor degree in pharmacy–which has in NO WAY at all helped her with her writing career. But she likes to point it out, since it shows romantic-at-hearts come in all shapes, sizes, and mind-numbing educations.

She writes sweet (and sometimes even funny) romances for Samhain Publishing, Avalon Books/Montlake Romance and now Entangled Publishing. She won third place in the RWA 2006 NYC’s Kathryn Hayes Love and Laughter Contest with her first book, The Role of a Lifetime.

Lately she’s been on a serious exercise kick. But don’t hold that against her.

Feel free to follow her on Twitter or become a friend on Facebook.

Social Media Links
Twitter:
https://twitter.com/JenniferShirk
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authorjennifershirk
Website: http://www.jennifershirk.com/
Blog: http://www.jennifershirk.blogspot.com/
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3112488.Jennifer_Shirk

“KISSING KENDALL” synopsis: “Kendall Grisbaum is finally taking charge of her life—pouring her heart into opening a new bakery business and even allowing her best friend Georgie to play matchmaker for her. Trouble is, the one guy she secretly wants is Georgie’s older brother, Brad, who is decidedly off limits.

Brad can’t seem to get his little sister’s best friend out of his mind. He and Kendall used to be close friends, too, and as a local policeman, Brad can’t help but play protector, looking out for Kendall. When he offers to help her renovate her new bakery space on the side, their friendship—and their attraction—flares back to life.

Amid the temptation of doughnut muffins and blueberry cobbler, a new temptation draws them both closer. Can they take a chance on love when it means risking their friendship, even when not doing so risks everything?”

CABR: Post a comment responding to Jennifer’s question about smartphones, then enter the RAFFLECOPTER below for your chance to WIN “Kissing Kendall” a Rafflecopter giveaway

Buy links
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Kissing-Kendall-Maritime-City-ebook/dp/B00AKQTJ6U/ref=sr_1_4?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1355013380&sr=1-4&keywords=jennifer+shirk

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/kissing-kendall-jennifer-shirk/1113924255?ean=2940015717211

KISSING KENDALL on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16285484-kissing-kendall

CABR: Post a comment responding to Jennifer’s question about smartphones, then enter the RAFFLECOPTER below for your chance to WIN “Kissing Kendall” a Rafflecopter giveaway

